The Team

The AccliPhot Team

The network is composed of eleven partners from the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Switzerland, Ireland and Italy. Our team is multidisciplinary, incorporating microbiology, biophysics, biochemistry, advanced spectroscopy and sequencing, microbial physiology, molecular biology, industrial biotechnology and mathematical modelling.

 AccliPhot team in Geneva

 AccliPhot Team, midterm review meeting 2014AccliPhot Team, midterm review meeting 2014


 Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf, Germany German flag

Oliver Ebenhoeh  Oliver Ebenhöh - Coordinator

oliver.ebenhoeh@hhu.de

 

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Anna MatuszyƄska (profile)

Anna.Matuszynska@uni-duesseldorf.de

ESR Project: Mathematical modelling of acclimation processes of the photosynthetic chain.

 

  Experienced Researcher (ER): Antonella Succurro (profile)

ER Project: Modelling chloroplast signalling pathways and optimisation of photosynthesis.

 

Stephanie Schelder  Stephanie Spelberg - Project Manager

 stephanie.spelberg@hhu.de


Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy  Italian Flag

Roberto Bassi  Roberto Bassi

 roberto.bassi@univr.it

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Ioannis Dikaios (profile)

ioannis.dikaios@univr.it

ESR Project: Molecular analysis of key-factors for light use efficiency in plant and algae.

 


Université de Genève, Switzerland Swiss flag

Michel Goldtschmidt-Clermont  Michel Goldschmidt-Clermont

 Michel.Goldschmidt-Clermont@unige.ch

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Federica Cariti (profile)

Federica.Cariti@unige.ch

ESR Project: Light regulation of photosynthetic electron transfer.

 


Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), France French flag

Giovanni Finazzi  Giovanni Finazzi

 giovanni.finazzi@cea.fr

Serena Flori  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Serena Flori (profile)

 Serena.FLORI@cea.fr

ESR Project: Elucidating the interplay between redox poising and remodelling of photosynthesis.

 


Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France French flag

Angela Falciatore  Angela Falciatore

angela.falciatore@upmc.fr 

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Lucilla Taddei (profile)

lucilla.taddei@upmc.fr

ESR Project: Molecular characterisation of diatom photo-acclimation and photo-protection mechanisms.

 

 Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Giulio Stella (profile)

 giulio.stella@upmc.fr

ESR Project: Identification of novel regulator implicated in diatom growth and photosynthesis through reverse genetic approaches.

 


Martin Luther Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Germany German flag

Sacha Baginsky  Sacha Baginsky

 sacha.baginsky@biochemtech.uni-halle.de

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): N.N (see job offers)

ESR Project: Establishing connections in the photosynthetic phosphoproteome network.

 


Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (ETH) Zürich, Switzerland Swiss flag

Samuel Zeeman  Samuel Zeeman

szeeman@ethz.ch  

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Martina Zanella (profile)

martina.zanella@biol.ethz.ch

ESR Project: Regulation of photosynthetic carbon metabolism.

 


Oxford Brookes University, UK British flag

Mark Poolman  Mark Poolman

 mgpoolman@brookes.ac.uk

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR) 1: Kailash Adhikari (profile)

kadhikari@brookes.ac.uk

ESR Project 1: Metabolic models of Arabidopsis thaliana and Chlamydomonas reinhardtii.

 

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR) 2: Dipali Singh (profile)

d.singh@brookes.ac.uk

ESR Project 2: Metabolic models of Phaeodactylum tricornutum.

 


Cellectis, France French flag

Cellectis has left the consortium on the 1st May 2014. ESR Giulio Stella has moved to the Pierre and Marie Curie University and is now supervised by Angela Falciatore.

 


Daithi O'Murchu Marine Research Station (DOMMRS), Ireland Irish flag

Julie Maguire  Julie Maguire

 julie.maguire@dommrc.com

Fiona Moejes  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Fiona Moejes (profile)

r01fwm13@abdn.ac.uk

ESR Project: Investigation of the feasibility of large-scale culture at a pilot plant. 

 


University of Nantes, France French flag

Guillaume Cogne  Guillaume Cogne

 guillaume.cogne@univ-nantes.fr

  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Brieuc Urbain (profile)

brieuc.urbain@etu.univ-nantes.fr

ESR Project: Development of a biochemically based structured model for algal growth in a photobioreactor.

 


Fermentalg, France French flag

Adeline Le Monnier  Adeline Le Monnier

 alemonnier@fermentalg.com

Valeria Villanova  Early Stage Researcher (ESR): Valeria Villanova (profile)

ESR Project: Optimising diatom growth and yield by mixotrophic growth.